Cheers All…It’s Dry July

im-dry-300

I write this after completing day one of Dry July, a fundraising challenge to not drink alcohol for the 31 days of july.

Dry July raises funds to create better environments and support networks for adult cancer patients and their families. To do this Dry July partners with a number of hospitals and organisations across Australia and New Zealand to fund projects that support adult cancer patients. View Details Here >>

Help Me Help Cancer Patients & Their Families

I cant’t remember the last time I made it through a month without a drink..if it’s happened, it may have been back in 1995 whilst backpacking through SE Asia.  So, I figured it was time to give my liver a well earned rest, my waistline a trim (hopefully) and  prove to myself, my family and friends that I can live without the grog for 31 days!

At the end of day one I’ve managed to raise $60, but I need much more to keep me firmly ensconced on the wagon.

Click To Donate

All donation over $2 dollars are tax deductible.

Please donate at you can to help this worthy cause. In the mean time, chin chin!

About jrbsays

Just a regular married father of three type of guy. Writer of Haiku, founder of www.DementiaJourneys.com and other bits and other bobs.
This entry was posted in Dry July, Random Musing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

